The Dark Side of the Lens

“I never set out to be anything in particular, only to live creatively and push the scope of my experience through adventure and through passion.”

Breathtaking cinematography, haunting audio, and engaging story telling. I get the tingles every time I watch this and I’m probably on my 20+ viewing. Go full screen with this one.

“I never want to take this for granted so I try to keep motivations simple, real, positive.

If I only scrape a living, at least it’s a living worth scraping. If there’s no future in it at least it’s a present worth remembering.

For fires of happiness and waves of gratitude for everything that brought us to that point on earth at that moment in time to do something worth remembering with a photograph or a scar.”

I feel genuinely lucky to hand on heart say I love doing what I do. And though I’ll never be a rich man, if I live long enough, I’ll certainly have a tale or two for the nephews. And I dig the thought of that.”

One Response to “The Dark Side of the Lens”

  1. LRT Says:

    I’d love to see what Mickey Smith could do with snow sports…

Leave a comment